Live Chat Some County offices are temporarily closed. Read more
Osceola Sectional Hero
Home | Cypress Woods CFD
Administration Building
M - F: 8am - 5pm
1 Courthouse Square,
Suite 2100
Kissimmee, FL 34741

Cypress Woods CFD

The Cypress Woods Common Facilities District (CFD) was established and adopted by the Osceola County Board of County Commissioner on February 5, 2007 as a dependent district of Osceola County pursuant to Sections 125.01 and 125.66, Florida Statutes. Cypress Woods CFD was created for the purpose of acquiring, constructing, operating and maintaining Common Facilities, and providing Security Service within the District.

The Cypress Woods CFD was governed by a three-member Board of Supervisors pursuant to Section 189.041, Florida Statutes. All Board Members are required to complete a State of Florida Financial Disclosure Form. The disclosure form was sent directly to the Supervisor from the State Commission on Ethics. For more information on the financial disclosure, go to the Florida Commission on Ethics website at and select "Ethics Laws." The Board must also comply with the Sunshine Law. Additional information on the Sunshine Law can be obtained from the Florida Attorney General’s website at:

Special Assessments are collected through the yearly real-estate tax bill, pursuant to Sections 197.3632 and 197.3635, Florida Statutes. Special Assessments are collected for a Fiscal Year. The Fiscal Year begins on October 1 and ends on the following September 30. Below are the latest Special Assessment Rates:

FY/2014-2015 RATES ADOPTED ON JUNE 10, 2014

Rate - Per Residential Unit


Total Number of Assessed Units


Total Assessment Amount to Be Collected


Board of Supervisors